cat on frozen pond

While they may be excellent at fighting fires or a number of other things, my experience with the 911 dispatcher and the rescue department was nothing like I’d expected after seeing tv shows and news stories on tv regarding animals being saved from perilous situations. RIP sweet Moose. It had taken him several minutes using warm towels and blankets to fully warm up and be ok, and I remembered that as I was working on Moose. Nobody had cleared his airway!? With us, he was raw fed, loved on every single day, and allowed to be a cat, including going outside anytime he wanted, via his own door. Knowing this, I kind of had a bit of forewarning that I might be losing someone, but I never dreamed it would be like this. See today's front and back pages, download the newspaper, Your story is more heart breaking with the frozen water. I’m not good with words but want you to know that someone in Fort Wayne, Indiana is with you in thoughts and prayer this evening. Nobody really understands how dangerous that extremely cold water is until you’re out in it, and that’s when it can be too late. The quality of our signatures is second to none, and their authenticity is beyond reproach. Article content. By now, other cars were pulling up and nobody came towards us with a boat or anything that would help. From the article and my own experience, I believe that it’s not the fact that the people who jump in to save their pets CAN’T swim, it’s because the people who jump in AREN’T ABLE to swim because of how unexpectedly cold the water is. Previous Baby Donkey Asks For More Hugs. The last of the emergency people were just ahead of us and as I thought on the short ride from our house to the blacktop road, I had Will stop the car to re-evaluate the situation. It then attempt to turn around and once again, the cat is sliding about as though it is dancing. Thank you, Candy. I’ve been trying to think of the words to convey my heartfelt sympathy and sorrow for your loss. One